Cricket women's sport

England confirm Indian summer with New Zealand also on tour

Mike Bovill
Authored by Mike Bovill
Posted: Wednesday, April 14, 2021 - 17:05

The England and Wales Cricket Board has confirmed the summer schedule for the England women's team, with a Test and limited overs series against India followed by a visit from New Zealand.

England will play a one-off Test against India in Bristol from 16-19 June, in what will be the Indian's first Test match since facing South Africa in 2014. Three one-day internationals and three Twenty20 matches will follow later in June and early July.

With many of England's top players competing in the inaugural Hundred competition in July and August, the five ODIs and three T20s against New Zealand will be played in September.


England v India Schedule

16-19 June: One-off Test, County Ground, Bristol

27 June: 1st ODI, County Ground, Bristol

30 June: 2nd ODI, Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton

3 July: 3rd ODI, New Road, Worcester

9 July: 1st T20, Wantage Road, Northampton

11 July: 2nd T20, 1st Central County Ground, Hove

15 July: 3rd T20, The Cloudfm County Ground, Chelmsford

England v New Zealand Schedule

1 September: 1st T20, The Cloudfm County Ground, Chelmsford

4 September: 2nd T20, The 1st Central County Ground, Hove

9 September: 3rd T20, Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton

16 September: 1st ODI, County Ground, Bristol

19 September: 2nd ODI, New Road, Worcester

21 September: 3rd ODI, The Uptonsteel County Ground, Leicester

23 September: 4th ODI, The Incora County Ground, Derby

26 September: 5th ODI, The Spitfire Ground, St Lawrence, Canterbury

Share this